If you wish to cancel your membership, this can be done within the Pave app.
Actions such as deleting the Pave app, or cancelling your payments through your bank, won’t cancel the membership and you would continue to be charged.
Cancelling within the app is the main way to make sure you’re no longer charged going forwards. You can cancel within the app by following these steps:
- Open the Pave app and log into your account.
- Tap the 3 dots along the bottom row.
- Tap “Your Pave Membership”.
- Tap “Cancel Membership” and follow the cancellation steps.
If you have any trouble cancelling within the Pave app, feel free to get in touch with our support team where they can help you further. You can contact us through either: